02
May
12

Full Coverage


Many years ago I came across a leaflet entitled, “Eternal Life Insurance Policy.”  Since then a few other versions have temporarily crossed my desk.  I am sure that if I searched the desk in my study at home and the one at the building and I looked in the right filing cabinet, I would find a copy of one of those policies.  I bring this up because I found an old clipping from a bulletin this morning that had a poem by H. H. Hover that reminded me of these policies.

Full Coverage

I have an insurance policy

Written in the blood of the Lamb,

Sealed by the cross of Jesus,

Redeemable wherever I am!

The Company will never go bankrupt,

It is bonded by God’s promise true;

It will keep every word of its contract,

Exactly what it says it will do.

I don’t have to die to collect it,

No premiums do I have to pay;

All I do is to keep God’s promise

And walk in His holy way.

No collector will ever come calling,

It was paid on Calvary’s tree;

It insures me for living and dying

And for all of eternity.

Jesus says, “I came that they may have life and have it abundantly, (John 10:10).”  “I am the way, the truth, and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me (John 14:6).”  “Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life. (Rev 2:10).”

Are you covered by Christ? – cf. Gal 3;26-27.

- Scott


0 Responses to “Full Coverage”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Thanks for Visiting: You are number

wordpress hit counter

Past Posts

Central Church of Christ

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Read my Tweets

ClustrMap: Who’s reading this?

Bible References

Unless otherwise indicated, all scripture quotations are from The Holy Bible, English Standard Version, copyright 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers, used by permission, all rights reserved.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

